The Senior Legacy Campaign is the MJ-school’s senior giving initiative aimed at providing the school with resources that help to maintain its status among the top journalism schools in the nation. Seniors who give their gift contribute to the legacy the MJ-school has fostered for its graduates.

Giving is easy! Simply click the link below and follow the prompts. Seniors can give any amount to any designation in the school — however, we encourage giving an unrestricted gift of $20.18. By giving an unrestricted gift, you are giving Dean Susan King the opportunity to put your generosity to work immediately, wherever the need is greatest. These gifts benefit students, faculty and programs across the school.

Leave your legacy to the school who gave you the opportunity to Start Here and Never Stop.

— Lauren Wilkinson ’19, MJSA Senior Legacy Campaign Chair




The MJ-school directly receives 100 percent of each and every donation, for use as stipulated by the campaign. And you don’t have to sacrifice much to leave your heelprint!



Seniors who provide a contribution of $10 or more will receive a Class of 2018 decal from UNC. Seniors who contribute at least $20.18 will receive a Tar Heel lapel pin to wear at graduation and a Class of 2018 decal from UNC. Seniors who donate at least $20.18 and also join the GAA will be eligible for a Bell Tower Climb Fast Pass!



Each year, senior class marshals work hand in hand with the Office of University Development to create a student-centered giving campaign. Class of 2018 senior class marshals in the MJ-school include Chrissy Boals, Jessica Amberg, Tierra Marsh, Shawn Hines, Alexx Celetti, Catherine Armstrong, Karli Krasnipol and Stevie Coleman. Support your fellow MJ-schoolers by listing their name when you make a gift!



For more information on the Senior Campaign, visit the Class of 2018’s Senior Legacy Campaign page. If you have specific questions about your gift to the MJ-school, feel free to contact the MJ-school’s Director of Alumni Affairs and Donor Relations Robin Jackson at